FLUX Expansion

From August 24, 2009, the number of airports in the United States at which automated border passage is available to FLUX participants increased from seven to 20.  FLUX offers passengers the option of rapid, automated border passage with respect to both the American and Dutch borders.  Amsterdam/Schiphol is the first airport in Europe to take part in the FLUX project and since the programme’s launch in April 2008 1,800 people have registered to participate.
FLUX is an initiative of the Dutch Ministry of Justice and American Department of Homeland Security.  In the Netherlands, the programme is being implemented by the Dutch Military Police (Koninklijke Marechaussee), the Immigration and Naturalisation Service and Dartagnan, a wholly owned subsidiary of Schiphol Group.  FLUX links the Privium programme of Schiphol Group with the American Global Entry Program of US Customs and Border Protection (CBP).
FLUX participants are already able to make use of the rapid border passage facilities at Amsterdam/Schiphol, John F Kennedy International Airport in New York, George Bush International Airport in Houston, Washington Dulles International Airport, Los Angeles International Airport, Miami International Airport and Hartsfield Jackson International Airport in Chicago.
From 24 August 2009, FLUX service became available at the following airports: San Francisco International Airport, California; Boston Logan International Airport, Massachusetts; Honolulu International Airport, Hawaii; Las Vegas/McCarran International Airport, Nevada; Orlando International Airport, Florida; Sanford International Airport, Florida; Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, Washington; Philadelphia International Airport, Pennsylvania; San Juan Munoz International Airport, Puerto Rico; Ft Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport, Florida; Newark Liberty International Airport, New Jersey; Dallas-Ft Worth International Airport, Texas and Detroit Metropolitan Airport, Michigan.