UK Government publishes ‘no quarantine required’ list of countries

The British Government has published its list of countries from which, from July 10, arriving travellers need not adhere to England’s current 14-day quarantine regulations.

As expected, the list includes many of the destinations most popular with tourists from the UK, but there are some exceptions as Portugal and the United States are not currently included. Any travellers arriving in England having visited or transited though a country not on the list must still adhere to the current 14-day quarantine rule.

The devolved governments in Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland have yet to announce their own measures.

Andorra Germany New Zealand
Antigua and Barbuda Greece Norway
Aruba Greenland Poland
Australia Grenada Réunion
Austria Guadeloupe San Marino
Bahamas Hong Kong Serbia
Barbados Hungary Seychelles
Belgium Iceland South Korea
Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba Italy Spain
Croatia Jamaica St Barthélemy
Curaçao Japan St Kitts and Nevis
Cyprus Liechtenstein St Lucia
Czech Republic Lithuania St Pierre and Miquelon
Denmark Luxembourg Switzerland
Dominica Macau Taiwan
Faroe Islands Malta Trinidad and Tobago
Fiji Mauritius Turkey
Finland Monaco Vatican City
France Netherlands Vietnam